top of page

Vacancy

I feel so raw, so broken, and bruised. Abused, used, confused.

Why does this poison lead me from the light? I just want to feel something more, something right. Something more, worth more. And I realize I am selfish, Though it is selfishness I despise, I see the world behind clouded eyes. What am I doing here? Am I just a girl meant to disappear? Wasted Space. And can anyone relate to my torrid fate? My mind has no care in this world, who is there. What will be, No one will see me explode, Implode. All will be lost, all will be flushed down the drain, The ticking clocks drive me insane. Insanity, however, is a madman's freedom, No home to go to, no goals to lead him. Maybe it is I that truly is lost, Placing myself on some kind of cross, When in reality I'm a pile of trash, Waiting for the moment that I turn to ash.


bottom of page