top of page

Haunted Chp 9

Chapter 9


They stopped feeding me on the third day. That was how the torture began. I had to recall and provide every detail of my life that lead me to them, the families of these marred or deceased women.


"How many women did you let die before you wormed your way out of that shit hole? You're pathetic."


"You're right. I am pathetic for allowing those women to die a moment beyond the first time I realized he was a murderer. I was a weak coward that hated myself. I sometimes still am her... sometimes I feel like I will never drown out the bad voices," I turned my head to face him and could feel the blood seeping from my ear, "Please, I do not wish to carry anymore of my filthy life. "


"What are you saying?" He grimaced tilting the knife close to my neck pressing and the sharp pain of him cutting into my sensitive flesh caused me to writhe against it pushing the blade closer.


"I want you to kill me!" I screamed up at him locking eyes with his face. The face of a man that was cold inside. A man that probably was not this way before my ex husband took everything he loved from him.


"Do you think you deserve release from your suffering? How long did he make my wife suffer before he cut her fucking hands off and you served them as stew?!" He spat in my face and the soft gentle side I'd seen upon my first arrival was just a brief memory along with the other small amounts of joy I had been allowed in this life.


"My life has been mostly suffering. I do not wish to endure this anymore," my vision is jumping left to right quickly though I sit still and look only at him. The blood I am losing is starting to take its toll and I know whether or not he wants me to die I will if left to my own devices.


"You better look alive honey. We have lot more left in store for you.." He smirked down at me removing the knife from my throat and a stream of blood oozed from the spot. I struggled to peer around the dimly lit room watching other figures shift out of the shadows.


The low electrical hum in the distance was at the front most of my mind however. The irony to die at the same fate I'd wished on my husband. Well old lover... I'll see you in hell!


My teeth clapped together loudly as the jolt shot from my spine into my body causing me to yank forward in the chair straining against my binds while the steel wire cut into my flesh.


Burning relief. No. Just burning hot fire against my spine while I fight to be awake to take my punishment like a good girl. I did this. I let him go on in fear plotting some elaborate scheme while he continued on to be a sadistic asshole. A mere man brought me to the point of allowing this and my punishment would be just.


An electrical saw turns on moments later and I smile inwardly for this pain will be over soon. This life of triumphs and disappointments has come to past.


"No! She doesn't get to bleed out. We have to get something to tie her up. The other one was dead before we got to the heart." The southern drawl was transformed to the sound of a slow marching Jazz funeral. I would not get off easy and hell had come to find me early.


"Hey! You guys don't have to do this. This will change you forever," I don't know why I am saying it but I move my head up and before my eyes are open a hand is slapped across my face the force causing the chair to slide scraping across the concrete flooring.


"Just shut up bitch. You had your turn to say what you wanted. You are the reason the girls he grabbed last are dead. You allowed him to go free instead of just calling the police!" This voice was different. Not from this region.


I looked up with my one good eye as the other stung every time I dare to move it. Bright light shined into it blinding me from the view of this assailant.


The saw moved closer defiant against the orders of the would be leader and I hoped this guy was anxious enough to start with an artery. Instead I heard the sound of it teasing me in my ear.


I jolted toward the blade hoping to catch my neck and the restraints strained against the chair causing it to tip over forward. I watched as he backed away and then looked forward in horror as my head smacked into the ground.


"Oh shit what was that?" There was muffled yelling outside, shooting. I tilted my head to hear better but one ear was muddled with blood and the force of the fall had likely caused some sort of trauma.


"Leave her, we've gotta get the fuck out of here!" Another voice further away called. I rolled my head left to right gently trying to clear my thoughts. Where was I again? What had brought me here?


"Police! Get on the ground now!" I closed my eyes to the idea of being rescued as hot tears rolled down my cheeks. My life had been completely upended before the police had come.


My new future ruined due to the mess of my old one. I didn't deserve to go on.


"Kill me! KILL ME PLEASE!!" I gargle the words out at first before turning my face to the side to scream with whatever force was left in my body.


I struggled to lean my head back but the position of the chair against the back of my skull left very little give. I relaxed into this position hoping it would suffocate me before they noticed. My chair was brought up moments later.


The stinging was worse as they cut the bind from my skin and peeled the wire away from my flesh. Exposed flesh sang the song of pain and displeasure.


"Hey it's okay. We are here to save you," the female officer meant well I'm sure. Bleary vision awarded me with very little view of my angel of unwanted mercy.


"I don't want to be saved." I closed my eye allowing it to rest. I did not want to see a semblance of pity even if it was in the lowest definition of vision.


"You will feel differently. You will not always be here in this moment," She placed a hand on my shoulder and I flinched attempting to yank away. Her hand dropped away.


"I don't want to be touched." I had been touched, poked, prodded and splayed open like a victim of my ex husbands. Had the police not arrived I would have become the last victim of this massacre.


A massacre he no doubt would hear about from his cell in some way of prison communication. He would smile in his creepy way and revel in the idea of this blood being spilled for him.


The thought made my stomach turn. I reached forward yanking the gun out of the holster as the cop fumbled to get rid of the pad in her hands and stop me. Several holsters were adjusted and the sounds of their guns being readied to fire at me as I pointed the gun with an unsteady hand at the beautiful woman before me.


"Hey you need to relax now. We've got them into custody and your safe now. We will take care of you!" A male voice from behind me spoke with authority. He was in charge.


"I don't want to be saved!" I turned the gun quickly and pointed at my head and stared into the eyes of this woman while I pulled the trigger.


Bang. C'est la vie .



bottom of page