top of page

Depression Pt 2


For days at a time the last few weeks I sat doing absolutely nothing but feeling sorry for myself. I knew it was ridiculous honestly because on the large scale of things my life is rich.

I have family that love me and friends whom I couldn't trade for the rarest jewels. I have love in my life and a full sense of self. I am okay. But sometimes those monsters in my head are like demons that will not shut up no matter how bad I scream at them or try to shut them out. My madness is knocking.

So yes I took time off and I apologize to anyone who cares. Today is a good day because I recognize all the things I have and that voice is louder than the Dementor sucking my soul. So to those of you who read my blog my writings and my temple carvings that also suffer with depression I want to let you know:

You are not alone.

I am here with you.

I have been here many times before. And yes it hurts. Yes it is hard.

But I am here. And we can all be here together until we no longer have to be here because we are in a healthy place again. Or even for the First Time.

Exercise. Drink your water. Eat your foods. Sleep right.

And love yourself. Even if all you love about you today is that you brushed your teeth.

I love you!

No matter who you are. Because we are in this Together.

Until next time..

-Cupcake

bottom of page